the Eurock�ennes

July 09, 2003 - 2:06 pm

***there are stages under the starsIt was mostly hard, because, as soon as I was on the train, I felt like I didn�t want to be amongst people and all�And there were strange people everywhere. 30 000 of strange people everyday. Strange people and mud. Actually, I felt as bad and as lost as the one time I was 15 and I was in a summer camp. In my tent I thought �What a mistake�! Fuck!�

�You see the tree, near the light? It�s normal, and it is real� Look to the left� left left left� Hop! that�s Thom Yorke� And it is real too, it is reality, he�s there, just there�! Ok, do it again� You see the stars above? You used to stare at them? This is the world� Now, look down� See? They made a huge stage� they built it and all� with a big frame� Now, look at who�s in it�! Radiohead! Oh fuck�! That�s pretty cool�!� I was going this way to enjoy and all�

Thom Yorke is funny and cute� I like the way he dances and speaks. And Tricky too. Oh Tricky�! What a beautiful boy! He was not so tall I found, but the way he screams, the way he spurts his anger�! That thrilled my guts! Though, it was the day after Radiohead, and I was so fucking dead� and I was very close to the stage, like 30 feet from it, and the sound was so loud, it made me feel nauseous, plus everybody was pogoing like crazy� �How am I supposed to feel the music, if you push me and pull me like that?� So I went backwards quickly. Too bad.

What I liked very much, is when this song was beginning, and Tricky was starting to feel it and all, to yell with his deep hoarse voice, when suddenly everything screwed badly, the sound blew up, so all the musicians stopped playing, and Tricky spat on the stage, then he threw his microphone with all his might to the stage management or something� I liked! He was smoking a joint and all� And he was saying �thank you thank you thank you�, like if he really meant it� And one song was SO beautiful� He was yelling �I�M ALIVE�I�M ALIVE� and other things so hard, in this very slow song� like if he was the last man on earth, and was yelling to God those words� that thrilled my blood and guts so damn good� although at that point I was pretty damn dead�

A sad song by Nada Surf brought me tears� strange� Nada Surf, that was cool. Underworld made me dance like a motherfucker� I swear!

The third day, I was so lost and sick, from desiring and desiring each time I see a cute face� I even don�t want to talk about that� I�m fucking sick. The first day, there was mud everywhere. And the second and third day, with the sun, it has turned into dust, so when the crowd was moving from one stage to another, or if people were dancing and jumping, there was such a dust in the air� like for Underworld� and there was this girl who has covered her face with a scarf or something� and I thought �Oh yeah, good idea, I should live in a country where women wear headscarves��

So the third day, I started to repeat to myself �Stop desiring� To not desire will make you free� and I started to feel a bit better, independent, to feel myself again� Maybe that was the reason why I came here� to learn that. I didn�t solve the problem, but learn once more to balance the stuff�

I guess it was written the day I was born, that I would never never, meet pretty girls� Cuz it�s not because of the way I live, all alone and all� Cuz I�ve been in high school too, and I worked one year and a half in a Youth Hostel, and boy I saw girls coming and going there�! Well, actually, I did meet a girl there, the only girl I met in my life. That was an incomprehensible miracle� Strangely, happened there a strange thing, cuz there was the only event that I know did happen, and that I don�t remember AT ALL� I�ve got one or two friends who live that all the time, when they drink too much and all� but, I never do� And I was sober� Well, not that drunk anyway�

So, once, I put my head on her belly, and she said �Oh, that was cute, you fell asleep this way last night�, and I was sure I didn't, cuz I didn�t have a mere memory of that� but then I tried to do it again to see if I would remember anything� and the sound I heard made me remember the thing� although I really don�t know how I ended up on that position� Man, that�s the only event in my all life I made unconsciously or something�!

5 years I didn�t see her, but I will this summer! This idea was the light of my life lately� but since I went to this festival, I feel strange� still weak� disappointed by everything. By my humanity. By their humanity.

On the train back to my home, there was only one girl from the festival left, and we spoke together, and actually that was very nice� She�s arty like me� We spoke during almost 2 or 3 hours, more or less, and it was cool. I�m happy about that. She has my email. She lives around here.

I was home at 6 pm. I made a little nap at 7:30 pm and actually I woke up at 1 am. I ate a bit, watched the news on tv, a documentary on horses, very nice, and slept again for 6 more hours.
End of the story.

Dress sexy at my funeral my good wife
Dress sexy at my funeral my good wife
For the first time in your life

Wear your blouse undone to here
And your skirt split up to there

Dress sexy at my funeral my good wife
For the first time in your life
Dress sexy at my funeral my good wife

Wink at the minister
Blow kisses to my grieving brothers

Dress sexy at my funeral my good wife

And when it comes your turn to speak
Before the crowd
Tell them about the time we did it
On the beach with fireworks above us
On the railroad tracks
With the gravel in your back
In the back room of a crowded bar
And in the very grave yard
Where my body now rests

Dress sexy at my funeral my good wife
Dress sexy at my funeral my good wife
For the first time in your life

Also tell them about how I gave to charity
And tried to love my fellow man
As best i could
But most of all don't forget about the time
On the beach
With fireworks above us

Smog