play it again sam... (my morning)

March 03, 2003 - 7:25 pm

*** on the radio, a gasp...

May I do it again?

I was frozen and dizzy sleepy, I listened a bit the two others that were on before me, I was wondering what I was doing here� Then, almost just like that, she put her headphones back on, smiled at me, and started:

�He's young, he�s nice, he�s dynamic�� Me: *blink blink* �� he�s a painter, a photographer� blah.� Me: �hulloooo� �So, haooww did you start painting�? Is it true it was in a math class?� Me: � oh well, ya know� yeah��

At a point, it often happens in a conversation, that you feel so far from the question, you feel a blank in your mind, you got the time to think to a thousand things in one second, but there�s like a wall between you and the partner, it�s like a hole, and you even can talk to yourself, like alone, like �oh no� this situation�! Come on guy, what IS the question� hey, don�t talk to yourself now, you�ve got an answer to find� hey stop this now! Hey, I can hear you, shut up�! Hey!!�

I think I didn�t manage to say anything, or anything clear (I think to have noticed at a point she was starting to be worried about this interview�) but that was not the purpose� it was just to taste it, and to see people� and that was fun, but I don�t want to hear this show� in the whole world! even if you give me a thousand bucks�! Mmh, if you give me cuddles, I�m not saying� She said that was nice� I winced� She said: �no, no, we felt the emotion�!� Yeah, sure...

Once outside, I could kill a cow with my fists� Tense man�! I jumped in my car and yelled a bit, to not have to kill a cow� Once home, I ate, emailed my family to tell them my exploit, checked my emails, took a shower, and a nap.

Do you like my new email address: [email protected]

This is a sarcastic email address. The old ones still work.

It was so beautiful this morning, with the mist� On the road, it was like to be in Nepal� Mornings are beautiful.