you're losing your wings, feather by feather

July 01, 2004 - 2:56 pm

***I don't know SHiiiT vs. Smog the Great

I am mowing my lawn...
thinking about life... about in fact, the difference between life and me... i mean, between life itself, and my ego... my most intimate feeling of being just me, really me, and the way THIS, is life... Trying to find peace. That, me and life are working just together, and so, no need to be frustrated, or anxious... man! and so i think about, which way are we working together...? what for, where to? so i think about the knowledge... about the crop of awareness... but i think too about the will of human beings... about beautifull stories we're passing through, because we wanted them very much... and in which way, kept i thinking, is it opposed to be not frustrated, to be free of tormenting desires...? How things happen?

Subquestion: WHERE ARE THE GIRLS ���!!!

Mmh, I read something about this, yesterday... let's see... translated from chinese, sub-translated from french by myself :

Humble flower standing in a hollow of a wall,
your happiness to be yourself is enough,
to be in the center of the Universe.

(Bing Xin)

Yeah yeah yeah, mow mow mow...!

It�s strange, cuz on my trip to this huge minerals fair (wanna see pictures?), on a hill, and before to read this, I stopped in front of one flower, quite isolated, thinking, it doesn�t need anything, it�s perfect for it, it doesn�t want to be somewhere else, not tormented by its weakness or shit� Nobody is seeing it most of the time, but it doesn�t care� it is its way to live� it has everything it needs, the insects come and tickle it gently all inside, and this way take care of its reproduction� might be its orgasm� Thousands of insects all around...

WHERE ARE MY INSECTS ���!!! I WANT BUMBLEBEES!!!

I spent the rest of the time mowing my lawn singing out loud:
YOU'RE LOSING YOUR WINNNNGS, FEATHER BY FEATHER...
tiou tiou
YOU'RE LOSING YOUR WAYYYY, FEATHER, BY FEATHER

But this song, by Smog, goes precisely like:

You spent half of the morning
Just trying to wake up
Half the evening
Just trying to calm down
And you live for
The same things
A cloudburst seems rarer every time

And it's crow vs. crow
A brawl in mid-air
Beak click on beak clack
No reason is there
But for the brawl in mid-air

If you're losing your wings
Feather by feather
Love the way they whip away
On the wind

When they make the movie of your life
They're going to have to ask you
To do your own stunts
Because nobody nobody nobody
Could pull off the same shit as you
And still come out alright

If you're losing your wings
Feather by feather
Love the way they whip away
On the wind

It's Ali vs. Clay
Both pummeling away
A champ always fights themself

And you are a fighter
You are a fighter
You are a fighter

And Kids got heart
Kids got heart
Kids got heart

If you're losing your wings
Feather by feather