red liquid in tubes

May 18, 2003 - 6:57 pm

*** love everywhere, love nowhere

This girl is like a shot of heroin�

I see here, I call her, and I�m so happy, I can feel she comes in my veins, then she leaves, and I feel good, beauty in my skull, and then, days later, my body starts to flip, I start to feel very bad, my body freaks out, like I can hear my heart groaning, like, gimme some again jesus!� jesus jesus, don�t let me live without that�!

Just a phone call makes my dose.

It�s strange, it�s like heroin (how I imagine it�), it�s very disturbing, the lack� She�s so strong and so beautiful� I really don�t weight so much next to her� problem of nature� I really don�t expect much with her� except to see her sometimes, as we�re friends, since the childhood, and as she likes me� and each time it makes me the best memories in my brain, that I can recall, and I just smile, cuz there�s beauty in here�

I�m in love with that too. You should see it moving�

I often have this sentence in my head (life is hard) and then all the song comes�

Life is hard
And so am I
You'd better give me something
So I don't die
Novocaine for the soul
Before I sputter out

Life is white
And I am black
Jesus and his lawyer
Are coming back
Oh my darling
Will you be here
Before I sputter out

Guess who's living here with the great undead
This paint by numbers life is fucking with my head, once again

Life is good
And I feel great
Because mother says I was
A great mistake
Novocaine for the soul
You'd better give me something to fill the hole
Before I sputter out

Eels