my tongue hurts, but i am in the social world now!

2002-10-24 - 5:20 p.m.

*** how to drink coffee too fast, lesson one.After the flies, I touched a girl�s hand. Today.

This morning, I woke up at 12 pm, like usual (these days I have a rhythm fucked up), and thought about how all the Universe is perfection, and how came we were lousy isolated persons, what we have to do� how even that, our state, was perfection� It was cool, but I had to hurry up, cuz this girl had to come at 2.30 pm. She�s the girl in charge of the exhibitions in the big town around here. I ate, cleaned, and removed all the dust from my paintings, and put them in a room for her to see. I was ready when she knocked on my door. I opened, tried a smile -lousy style- and then I was embarrassed, I just shacked her hand, and said �Come in!�. She said �what a lovely tiny village you have here!�, I said �Ooooaah? Reeeally?�. Then I asked her �Do you need anything, do you want a drink?�. She hesitated, but chose a little coffee. I made that, and then I pictured to myself I will be here like a dumb guy, waiting and watching her drinking her coffee � so I said �Oh well, I will take a little one too��. But I drank it a little bit too fast, and I burnt my tongue. She saw the paintings. She talked about how one tall photograph there made to her a strange and nice effect. She understood the connection between the paintings and the photos, she liked the whole thing, and proposed me the greatest thing I could have dreamt of: an exhibition in January 2003 in the so nice Culture�s House. �Damnit, I thought, life is kind with me, these days�!�� Even Zao Wou-ki have had an exhibition there�! And probably lousy assholes too� ah well. I thanked her, she smiled, I said �It�s kind� she said �No no, great work!�� Then, leaving, �Thanks for the coffee�� things like that.

Now I need to yell or something� She told me too about a gallery that needs young artists in another city� that�s cool. But I�m not so excited either, I didn�t want so much a thing like that, that�s nice, I�m happy, but also I will have to do a lot of works, to set all the photographs in a big size� *sigh* grimace* Anyway, I feel a lot of energy crackling in me� I could give one thousand hugs�

It�s my parents that will be so happy about news like that� But they left today for Japan. I�m gonna email my sisters.

Oh� about freedom (as an opposite to social life I mean� kinda� oh forget!) you should read in Plexus, at about 100 pages from the end, Claude talks about that, total freedom, in the most powerful and complete way� This teenage knew so much�! Even his destiny!� Feels good to read. (Henry Miller)

I�m listening Noir D�sir, it goes (and I am yelling with, trust me):

Get out leave me alone

And have a nice day asshole

Listen and seeeeee

Don�t try it with me� And then:

So come on

Stop

I fuck you

Shut up

I�ll kill you

Fuck off

You always drive me crazy

...

I�d need a little skull massage right now�Oh Kimbo, please, please�

For celebrating, I put a picture: my foot in the sky�