Gentle Otter need the Wild and a burning brotherhood

2003-01-01 - 5:35 p.m.

*** Indian wayyeah, I want to live like an Indian, like a Mohawk, a Mojave, I want to live like an Anasazi, like a Navajo, like a Sioux, an Abnaki (those living at the sunrise), and like a fucking Cree, I want to live in the bright white light and the cold of the Eskimos, I want to be an Iroquois warrior... I want to live like an Hopi (of course!), and a Cherokee, a Kiowa, an Ojibwa, a Comanche, an Apache, a Wallawalla, a Shawnee, a Pawnee, a Yakima... Cities are madness, I want to feel heart of life, the warmth of earth, the deepth of the things, laughters, deep warm feelings about being with people in space, I want to live in Africa, the dry of the land, the wild of the land...

I want to live like a Cheyenne, a Chipwyan, an Arikara, a Crow, a Han, a Choctaw baby, a Jatibonuco (great people of the sacred high waters), a Nipmuck, a Ketsei, a Coeur d�Alene, a Chitimacha, a Quapaw, a Hidatsa, a Walapai, a Wailaki, a Tangipahoa, a Wichita, a Huchnom (mountain people), a Moapa, an Omaha, a Jicaque, a Minnetaree, and also like a Dakota, a Havasupai, a Yurok, a Tatsanottine, a Tukudeka, a Jicarilla (little basket weaver), a Kan-hatki (white earth), oh yes.