carried carried carried

March 19, 2003 - 2:12 pm

*** the Pyrennes, sometimes i feel lost...

6 march: leaving by train to visit my parents, west.

8 march: leaving by train to visit my older sister and her husband, southwest.

At the change of train, the next one is 1 hour and a half late. I ask a girl

a cigarette. Cuz she has a nice face and seems sad, deep. I ask her a cigarette

with a slow and sad voice. I feel deep and sad and I want to give her something.

I smoke the cigarette on the platform. But nothing more. When I leave, I glance

at her, and she glances at me... Maybe we could have done more... Maybe

not revolution in our lives, but at least live a nice moment by talking a bit...

That's what I think now, and it's a new thought... Oh damn. Next time, next

time, will do better.

9 march: we go to a charming ski resort and surfride. Mountain is beautiful. After

30' my legs are dead. 4 years no ski. I change of snowboard. We surfride the whole

day. Amazing sun, amazing heat. My face is sunburned.

10 march: we go to the ocean. Ocean is beautiful. So wide. My eyes are full.

12: I leave and stop in Bordeaux, where a friend of the Youth Hostel in the ski

resort I've worked in, lives. 5 years no see. Nice. I like him. My throat hurts

since the morning, I'm getting ill. But on the train to Bordeaux, the sun is low

in the sky, and it is beautiful, and I find myself back: "it's the Universe

that knows, it's the sun that knows..." and I feel humble again and carried...

I'm happy. I feel good.

13: I leave and go again to my parents house. I'm dead. I'm getting ill.

14 march: I go back to my house. I see again here and there cute women. It hurts.

It fucking hurts.

15: my computer is still in the store. And I feel in peace, with time to take

care of my bonsai and my garden, and to paint... and to watch movies. I feel

a lot of new energy, connected to my environment. I'm happy. I'm really happy.

But too much energy then, and I want to scream, I want to do more, to give...

Same old shit. Same old fear. I wish you were here... I hit my djembe...

I call my best friend (portable). He's in Sweden. We talk a bit.

16: I promise to spend 10 times less time on my computer, and on internet.

17: I promise to spend 3 times less time on my computer, and on internet.

18: I see on tv young English people laid down on the ground in front of the English

Parliament, they are protesting against war, they have paint on their faces and

their clothes, and that makes me want to cry so badly... (don't know, the brotherhood... )

19: I've got my PC back.

 

My older sister and her husband.

 

The Pyrenees.

 

 

 

The ocean...

 

My sister riding the slope. She's cool, ain't she?