Paris III (the final... blah)

2002-08-30 - 8:09 p.m.

*** Experience in a hallwaySo i took a small nap, then we hung around in his small flat, listening Perfect Day and Coney Island Baby (Lou Reed) a thousand times, watching Trainspotting (his first time, my eighth or so), great talks, whiskey and then Chinese restaurant, not so great...

I woke up at 6 a.m., again a small night. And before to play tennis, something strange happened. We went to pick up his racket to his mother's flat, and in front of the building, which was mine too until i left when i was 22, i felt touched (with the tiredness and all...) to see it again, and i looked on the 5th floor at the window where used to be my room, where i lived so many things, where i practically was born a second time, the window was open and it's like if i was watching a bit of me, a bit of my soul showing from the opened window... i was levitating...

But that's not the strange point. It's when i just got into his old flat, i saw the corridor that i've always known, when i was 5 or even 20, and i saw it just like if i was eight again, i wasn't there anymore, i was a goddam kid, kid's body, kid's soul, kid's feeling, like in a trance... I really didn't expect something like that. I've never lived such a thing... That was nice. A bit magic. Everything's unusual is nice, right? It was like a gift...

Evening come, we went to visit three of his pals, they were a bit stoned, but all was ok. It was funny.

I can see the change in me. I can see how i am more peaceful, more serene... Not like asking, on a party evening or something, so much everything, like give me laughing tonight, give me sex, give me violence, come on, i'm gonna get hell drunk, give me more, give me heroin (or i don't know what...)... god! just give me mooore...!

Not like that. So much less. Much.

I'm cool. I listen.

You should marry me. I'm single (did i ever mention it to you?).